Litera Announces Finalists For The Changing Lawyer Awards 2019
Global News

Litera logoToday, Litera Microsystems announced 15 legal professionals and organizations as finalists for The Changing Lawyer Awards 2019.

The Changing Lawyer Awards represent an opportunity to recognize individuals, firms, and companies in the legal industry for their willingness to embrace and drive change – through new technology, service models, or behavior.

“This year’s finalists for The Changing Lawyer Awards represent an elite group of individuals and organizations that are playing key roles in the changing legal landscape,” said Litera Microsystems CMO Julian Morgan. “The quality of nominations and overall response to the awards program in this second year is indicative of the growing appreciation for those taking on that challenge and we’re delighted that we have a way to recognize them.”

Out of the hundreds of nominations for The Changing Lawyer Awards 2019, our distinguished panel of judges narrowed the field to the following individuals, firms, and organizations in each category. Congratulations to the 2019 finalists:

Legal Innovator of the Year will be presented to the individual who has driven the most significant change within their firm or legal department.

  • David A. Rueff Jr., Chief Client Solutions Officer for Baker Donelson
  • Farrah Pepper, Chief Legal Innovation Counsel for Marsh & McLennan Companies
  • Matt Basile, Partner with Kelley Drye & Warren
  • Michael Caplan, COO of Goodwin
  • Monica Zent, Founder and Managing Counsel of ZentLaw

Legal IT Today #26

Law Firm of the Year will be presented to the law firm that has most successfully reimagined the way they serve their clients.

  • Cassels Brock & Blackwell
  • Corrs Chambers Westgarth
  • Dechert
  • Husch Blackwell
  • Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt

Disruptor of the Year will be presented to the alternative legal service provider or legal tech supplier that has most successfully disrupted the broader legal profession.

  • DealMaker
  • Gravity Stack
  • Hello Divorce
  • LegalSifter
  • Lex Machina

Thank you to our sponsor for The Changing Lawyer Awards 2019, Traveling Coaches.

The winners of The Changing Lawyer Awards, including the Lifetime Achievement Award winner, will be announced during ILTACON 2019, at the Litera Microsystems briefing on Monday, August 19 at Disney’s Boardwalk Atlantic Dance Hall at 5:30pm.


Copyright © 2019 Legal IT Professionals. All Rights Reserved.

Our Newsletter
All the legaltech headlines in your mailbox once a week? Sign-up now! 

Media Partnerships

We offer organizers of legal IT seminars, events and conferences a unique marketing and promotion opportunity. Legal IT Professionals has been selected official media partner for many events.

A muchbeta site